RSS

Post Numero Uno

06 May

Hi! I’m WillowMoon, and this is my blog. I hope you like it here!

I haven’t been sure what I want to write about, but I guess I’ll just start talking.

I’ve been spending a lot of time looking out at my back yard lately.  There is this little bunny that has been hanging out right outside my window.  He is the cutest little thing, and isn’t afraid of me at all.  I’ve even been out in the yard with him and he hunkers down, but doesn’t leave.  He seams to like my voice.  When I talk to him he swivels his ears to me and blinks.  I’m hoping that I can ‘tame’ him.  Not like ‘bring him in the house’ tame, but comfortable enough around me that I can be moving around in the yard and he has no problems at all, maybe even be able to pet him.  That would be a long way off though.
I’ve been trying to come up with a name for him.  I’m not positive if it’s a male or female, so I’ve been looking at unisex names.  Dakota and Jessie are what I have right now.  Dakota means “friend” and Jessie means “gift”, I think either would be appropriate.  I think I’ll take some time with it and see what fits.

I’ve found the Pagan Forum site a few days ago.  I’m completely addicted.  I’ve posted more on there already than on any other message board I’ve visited.  I like how open people are there.  All though it is called the ‘Pagan Forum’ it has lots of different faiths, and everyone is open to everyone else (as long as they don’t criticize, of course).  This is a community that I can really picture my self involved with.  They have topics covering everything, so it isn’t limited to pagan stuff at all.  One topic that was really intresting was one about hair care without using shampoo, most just used apple cider/viniger and  baking soda if it gets to gunky.  That’s something I’d really like to try, but I’m afriad of what it would do to my hair.  Especially since I color.  Some people said they didn’t wash it with shampoo, but they did condition it.  That might work for me.  I’ll have to look for apple cider viniger the next time I go out shopping (stopping to put it on the list…)

The other site I’ve become addicted to is Dragon Cave.  I haven’t gotten an egg to hatch yet, but now that I’m on PF I’ve been getting a lot more hits.  I hope to have a egg hatch this week.

 

better go…

WillowMoon

 
 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
