RSS

Water Only – Day #5

19 May

Last night was the first night I washed my hair with water only.  When I was in the shower my hair still felt like it was greesy, but it dried feeling smooth and soft.  I’ll just have to get used to that greasy feeling in the shower.  Maybe greasy isn’t the right word, but it’s not the usuall “clean” feeling I’m used to.

I still used conditioner on my ends.  I don’t know if I’ll keep doing that long term, but for now at least I think it’s a good idea.  I also used Apple Cider Viniger as a rinse.  I didn’t notice a difference in the shower, but next time I won’t use it and see if it makes a differance in my hair.

So that’s my report.  I’ll see how long it lasts before I have to take a shower again.  I know I’ll probably have to take one sooner then my normal once a week, but I hope it’ll only be twice a week.  We’ll see!

Water Only day five.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 19, 2008 in Water Only Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
