RSS

Water Only – Day #8

22 May

Last night was the second time I washed my hair with watter only.  I really like the results the first day out of the shower, it’s shiny (but not quite greasy looking) and lays just the way I’ve always wanted it to.  But it gets greasy more quickly then I’m used to.  I knew this was going to happen, everyone who tries it has said it happens like this in the beginning, but it’s still frustrating.

My normal (before water only) routine was this:  Shampoo on Sunday night.  I have nice hair that I leave loose Monday and Tuesday.  I put it half up for Wednessday and maybe Thursday.  Then all the way up for Friday.  On Friday night I tie it up in something more perminant (normally some type of braid) for the weekend, I only take that down if I need to brush it in the mornings, then it goes right back up.
Now I’m washing it on Sunday and Wednesday nights, leaving it loose for the first day (Monday and Thursday) and then puting it half or all up the last couple days.  It’s not a bad rutine.  It’s just different.

It’ll take a while to get used to washing my hair twice a week.  I’ve washed it once a week for most of my life.  When I was unemployed I only washed it like every other week, right before I went shopping so I didn’t look like a dirty, greasy dork out in public 🙂 .

Well, that’s the water only day eight check in.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 22, 2008 in Water Only Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
