RSS

Water Only – Day #13

27 May

I washed my hair with WO again last night (on monday this week because of the holiday).  My hair is REALLY greasy.  A weird kind of waxy sticky kind of grease, which I’ve never had before.  My hair is normally an oily kind of grease, but this is like I put honey in my hair, just really sticky.  I hope this is just the transition period.  I’m wearing my hair up today, which doesn’t look that bad (it just looks like I put product in it), but it feels TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!  Maybe with the longer time in between washings was to much.  I’ll do my normal thursday wash, and see how I am after that.

Like I said, I hope this is just a transition.  One person on LHC said that people with the sticky kind of wax don’t have the best results.  I hope this isn’t true.  I hope that this is just the transition (and maybe a product of waiting to long between washings) and that it will calm down in a week or two.

One thing I’ve been thinking about is what will happen when I need to color my hair.  I really want to keep coloring it.  But several people have said that they have problems with the color sticking because of the oil on the hair.  I guess I’ll find out!

Water Only day thirteen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 27, 2008 in Water Only Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
