RSS

Yet Another Fish Post

30 May

I didn’t move my tank last night.  I have someone coming over to help me tonight or tomorrow.  I think it will be much easier with two people.  Even if the other person just makes sure I’m not tipping the tank as I move it.  I won’t have to empty it completely.  I just need to get it light enough to slide forward that inch or two.

I placed another order for fish stuff.  I know! I can’t stop!  I ordered two more of the MoonGlow lights (like I planned to do), I really like how the one I have looks!  A pack of Chemi-Pure, which is a filter media (that’s placed into the filter) that looks really great.  And then some 6-in-1 Dip Sticks to test water quality (which I’ve been doing alot lately).
I didn’t order a filter for my 10gal because I realized that I could get one at a local store for cheaper, and I wouldn’t have to pay shipping.  😀

I’ll have a really awesome tank once I’m done!  I’m really upgrading alot of stuff from “beginner” quality, to a more “intermediate” quality.  I’m definatly not a beginner when it comes to fish, but I kind of kept a beginner tank setup.  I don’t know why.  But between the new filters and the chemi-pure I should have much better water quality.  Some claim than by using the chemi-pure you don’t have to do any water changes at all!  That would be AWESOME!  And you only have to replace them every 4-6 months!

I also got a new background for both my tanks.  I only installed the 10gal one so far, but I really like it!  I’ll wait till after I move the 55gal, but before I refill, to do that one.  Then I’ll have those couple more inches to maneuver with.  The other person will also be helpful here, so that I don’t have to run back and forth trying to get it level!  OOPS!  I think I just showed how much of a perfectionist I am.  Oh, well.

I’ll let you know when it’s all set up!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 30, 2008 in Fish

 

Leave a Reply

 
