RSS

Water Only – Week 3

02 Jun

My Water Only hair report:

My hair is better then it was last week.  It wasn’t quite as sticky as last washing, so that was nice.  I was a bad girl and only washed my hair once last week.  I’m thinking that wasn’t the right thing to do.

Yesterday’s routine:   I made up a new rinse mixture.  Instead of using plain water with my ACV (apple cider viniger) I made an herb mix of Lavender, Rosemary, a Green Tea bag, and a drop of Sandalwood oil.  I placed those in a bowl of hot water and let it sit over night.  I poured it into my old shampoo container, untill that was about 2/3rds full, then I filled the rest with ACV.
The Lavender and Rosemary where loose herbs, so I used an old fashioned tea ball.  It’s a metal ball that opens so you can place herbs, or a tea mix, into it.  The Green Tea had Jasmine added and was something I bought because I liked the smell of it, but when I tried it I couldn’t stand the taste.  So I thought this was a great way to use it up.  And I use Sandalwood in everything, so I added some here as well.

Results:   My hair felt really good, well better anyway, in the shower, right until I did a cold water rince.  Then it felt sticky again.  So next time I think I’ll skip the cold water and see how that works.
I’m still not sure if the ACV/herb mix is doing any good, but maybe my hair would have been more sticky if I didn’t use it.  I like the idea of using herbs, so I guess I’ll still use it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 2, 2008 in Water Only Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
