RSS

Water Only – Week 3 – part 2

05 Jun

My second wash of week 3 report:

Routine:   I used the same rinse mix I used on sunday.  But this time I did a quick rinse with it, then I stood under the shower head and did my (now normal) rinsing/massaging rutine.  Then I put LOTS of the mix on my hair and left it on for about 5 minutes while I did my other shower duties.  The I stood under the spray again and did more rinsing/massaging.  I did not do a cold water rince.

Results:   My hair is better then on sunday.  But my ends are a little dried out.  My hair is good enough today that I was able to leave it half down.  Well kind of, I have it in a modifed clip-up / pony type of style.
I really like the results of not doing a cold water rinse.  I think it made my hair sticky.  Today it’s greasy, but only a little sticky.

Next:   I think next week I’ll try not doing two rinses.  Just the one I leave on for 5 minutes.  I might also try conditioning, which I haven’t done since the first week I think.  I want to also try adding chamomile to my rinse mix.  I’ve heard its good for grease and for lightening blond hair colors.
I think it might be a good idea to also try three washings a week.  I think my hair is to greasy to only do two.

Wow, it seems like I’ve been doing this for a long time now, but it’s only been three weeks!  I’m about half way to the point where most people get over the greasy stage.  If I’ve made it this far, I can make it the rest of the way!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 5, 2008 in Water Only Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
