RSS

Water Only – Week 4

09 Jun

So I’ve made it a month!  Or it will be a month at the end of this week.
Here’s what’s up:

Routine:   Did a rinse with Lavender / Rosemary / Chamomile / Jasmine & Green tea / ACV (same as last week with the addition of Chamomile).  Left it in for maybe 5 minutes, and I made sure that I was washing (scrubbing?) the length, not just the roots.  And followed it up with conditioner.  I didn’t condition the roots, just the length.  I also combed my hair in the shower.  This is a much better option then combing it when I get out.  I was able to put my head under the water and comb it out with almost no tangles.

Results:   My hair roots feel great.  The length still feels sticky.  It seems my scalp may be calming down, but for some reason I’m not able to get the length clean.  I hope I didn’t get conditioner on my roots, and that’s the result I’m getting.  I don’t want to start all over.

Next:   I’m thinking of doing a wash on the length to get the stickiness out.  I think I’ll use Baking Soda (which I already have) instead of actual shampoo, and I’ll comb it down before I put it on so I make sure to not get it on my roots.  I think the conditioner did help, so I think I’ll continue that as well.  At least till I get this stickiness out.  I’ll also try three washes a week.  So it’ll be Sunday – Tuesday – Thursday nights.  So expect another report on Wednesday.  Unless I get lazy and only do two washes.  😛

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 9, 2008 in Water Only Hair

 

One response to “Water Only – Week 4

  1. Ligia

    June 9, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    Hello! It was nice to read about your WO hair washing journey 🙂 Today I ‘ve had my second BS/AV wash (the first one was 5 days ago) and I’m kinda worried about the hair getting thinner and the colour becoming less intense. Not that my hair’s not dyed, but I was wondering… after all baking soda does have a certain a bleaching effect, doesn’t it? So I’m contemplating a new combination: baking soda on the scalp, without insisting on the lenght + apple cider vinegar + herbal infusion + light conditioner on the ends. It’s unbelievable how much I came to dread shampoo after reading all this stuff on the net. I’m ready to try every single combination rather than going back to the usual ‘wash and go’! Plus, it’s so much fun 🙂
    Good luck with the WO! I’d love to read some further reports.

    Ligia (LHC reader…long ago)

     

Leave a Reply

 
