RSS

Water Only – Week 5 – part 2

19 Jun

Routine:   Massaged my hair under the shower head for a few minutes.  Then I put my ACV/herb mix on my head and continued massaging, but not under the water.  I did that for several minutes, adding more mix as I needed it.  Then I rinsed it out and did more massaging.  Then I combed my hair and put lots of conditioner on the length, left that on for several minutes, then rinsed it out.

Results:   My hair isn’t as soft as it was on sunday and monday.  I don’t know why.  I used more conditioner, but less chamomile (see last post for why).  Those were the only two things I changed.  My roots are much less oily then they were last week.  In fact they are almost normal.  I think my scalp is starting to produce less oil.

Next:   I might up the Chamomile again.  The lightening affect I saw after sunday’s shower hasen’t seemed to hold.  I like the idea of using Chamomile as a lightener instead of chemical hair color.  Between that and Cassia (a version of henna)  I might be able to stop using hair color all together.

Comments:   That’s what’s up.  I’m thinking (after several weeks of trying and failing) that three showers a week just won’t work for me.  As much as I plan, it’s just not happening.  So I’ll just stick to two showers (sunday and wednesday nights).  My hair might be a little greasy the last day, but now that it’s starting to even out it won’t be as bad as it was a few weeks ago.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 19, 2008 in Water Only Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
