RSS

soup update

23 Jun

So I made my soup over the weekend.  It turned out pretty well.  It’s still missing something, but I’m not sure what.  I might need to add a small amount of sugar.  Only like a 1/4 tsp for the whole 12 cup pot.  Maybe.  I don’t know exactly what it needs, but next time I make it I’ll play around a bit.  I was pretty lucky that the soup I made in march pretty much came together perfectly.  This one will take a little work to get it just right.  It’s good the way it is, but I know it’s missing something….

I was going to post the recipe today, but I forgot it at home.  I’ll try to remember it for tomorrow.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 23, 2008 in Food

 

Tags:

One response to “soup update

  1. foodnow

    June 23, 2008 at 9:20 am

    Sugar is always good. actually, if people had an idea about the amounts of sugar I carelessly throw into my pizza and pasta sauces, I’d be assassinated.
    One more ingredient I sometimes add (to lots of dishes and soups too) is pizza spice 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
