RSS

Water Only – Week 7

30 Jun

I put Olive Oil on my dry ends, put it up in a bun, and left it on for about 24 hours before taking my shower.

Routine:   Got my hair wet, put my ACV/herb mix on and moved it around for a few minutes, then rinsed it out.  I spent several minutes under the water trying to get my hair clean, but it wasn’t working, so I put more of the ACV/herb mix on, left it on for a few minutes then rinsed it out.  But my hair still was really greasy, so I put conditioner on the length and rinsed it out.

Results:   The roots of my hair are fine, maybe a little dried out, but fine.  The length however is a sticky/oily kind of greasy.  I was not able to wear my hair down today because of it.

Next:  I think I might need to play around with the herb rinse a little.  Even though my length is greasy from the olive oil, my roots are a little on the dry side.  I think I might need to remove the rosemary.  It helps to remove grease, and I think it’s not needed anymore, and it’s drying my hair out.  I think the trick to keeping the ends of my hair from drying out is when I leave the herb rinse on for a while to clip my hair up.  I found out yesterday that when I put the rinse on my ends ended up holding quite a bit of it before it dripped off.  I think all that time “sitting” in the ACV/herb mix was drying it out to much, so clipping it up might help that.

Comments:   I have to remember to NEVER do olive oil again.  Or at least not leave it in.  Being that my scalp is fine, but my length (where I put the olive oil) is greasy, I think the olive oil is the culprit.  Even with the conditioner, it still didn’t get it out.  I think I’ll need to do a baking soda wash on the length to get the stickyness out.  I might even do that tonight.  I don’t know that I could live with this until my next shower on wednesday night.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 30, 2008 in Water Only Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
