RSS

doggie stuff

14 Jul

I’m only a few days away from seeing Puffin again (I’ve talked about her here and here).  I’m getting really excited!  I think it’s kind of nice to be able to see her two different times.  That way I can get a better idea of her personality.

I’ve narrowed it down to the following names (including the meanings):
Angelina (Angie) – messenger
Faline (Falina) – cat like
Sophie – wisdom
Zoe – life

I’m leaning towards Faline.  That was the name of Bambi’s girlfriend (Bambi was my favorite movie as a kid).  I think it fits her.  She’s quite a bit like a deer if you think of it:  long legs, delicate face, long back, similar color, big brown eyes….

I think I’ll keep all four in mind when I go see her.  There’s a big difference between looking at a picture (or going from memory) and being able to see her in person.

I’ll be just heartbroken if she doesn’t work out with Puffin.  It was really hard when I picked Gar, and then she didn’t work out.  After I picked her, I then had to wait two weeks for her to get spayed, and then another two weeks in foster care, only to find out that she couldn’t be an only dog.  I strongly believe that everything happens for a reason, but that didn’t make it any easier when I went from the huge high of “I’m getting a dog!” to the sudden crash of “no I’m not”.
It will probably work out fine with Puffin, but after what happened with Gar, I’m a little bit scared I guess.  I want to be just totally excited and that happy kind of nervous, but part of me is trying to stay reserved.  99% of adopters don’t have to go through what I went through.  Most of the time they pick a dog and then are able to take that dog home in a week or two.  But I just had to be a special case.  😛

My apointment is 10am on saturday.  That seems like a long time right now.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 14, 2008 in Dogs

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
