RSS

Water Only – Week 9 – part 2

18 Jul

I didn’t wash my hair on my normal day (wednesday night), but washed it this morning instead.

Routine:   Washed in plain water, nothing else.

Results:   My roots are really greasy.  Almost a sticky kind of greasy.  My ends are ok.  When I run my fingers through my hair my hand comes away feeling greasy.  ICKY!
I’m wearing a half-up today.

Next:   I think I need to start up the herb rinses again.  I won’t use the ACV as I think that was to harsh, so it will just be herbs.  I’m thinking the first thing I’ll try is Rosemary.  I really should try Lavender first, but Rosemary is for greasiness, so I think I’ll try that first.

Comments:   I’m beginning to wonder if WO will work for me.  I won’t make a final choice until I’ve played around with the herb rinses some more.  I can live with the way my hair is now.  I just always have to keep it in a half or all-up.  Which isn’t the worst thing in the whole world.  But I would like to be able to leave my hair down and not have it looking icky someday.  I’m thinking I’ll keep going until the 12 week mark.  I’ll make up my mind at that point.  Either to keep going, or to stop.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 18, 2008 in Water Only Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
