RSS

Conditioner Only – Week 3

18 Aug

Routine:  Put lots of the Mane & Tail ‘dish on my dry hair, left it on for 45 minutes, then got in the shower and rinsed it out.  Then I put on the second application and massaged that around for a few minutes, then rinsed it out.

Results:   My hair is really soft and silky feeling.  The ends are still a tiny bit dry (that could still be from the Suave), but they feel loads better then last week.

Comments:   The Mane & Tail ‘dish has protein in it.  Not everybody’s hair does well with protein, so I’ll have to be on the look out for crispy/icky hair.  The M&T seems give results right in between the Pantene (which I love) and the Suave, and is cheap too!  I’ve decided that I’m going to do a test of 2 or more weeks with every new ‘dish I try.  That should be enough time to get a feel for how it will do for me.  My hair seems to be pretty forgiving, so I’ll just keep at it until I find one that gives the best results.
I still have some Suave and Pantene left, so after the first 2 weeks I might try including one of those in my routine.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 18, 2008 in Conditioner Only Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
