RSS

in case you haven’t noticed…..

27 Aug

I’ve changed themes on the blog today!

I was getting board with my old theme.  While I really liked it, it just didn’t seem to fit anymore.  I also wanted something that had a wider column for the posts.  That way the posts won’t seem quite so long.  Well they’ll still be long, cause lets face it, most of my post could be classified as a short story…. 😛

After weeks of looking at all the themes I kept coming back to this one.  While I’m not crazy about the flowers on the top of the screen, I love the rest of it.  Don’t get me wrong, I love flowers (and being that the blog is named Elemental by NATURE, it sure fits), but those flowers look kind of fake.  To bad I can’t customize it.  But I’ve come to realize that no theme is perfect, so you just have to take the one that you like the best and has the least amount of “defects”.

I also added two new widgets (the stuff in the column on the left –>>).
They are the Top Posts widget, which tells you the most viewed posts, and is located below the Tags widget;  the second one is the Blog Stats widget, which tells you how many views this blog has received (since it opened on 5.1.08), and is on the very bottom below the Archive widget.
Another feature of this theme is the RSS feed links at the very bottom of the page.

So I hope you like the change.  It makes this place feel more like home to me…..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 27, 2008 in EbN Site Stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
