RSS

Conditioner Only – Week 4 – part 2

29 Aug

Routine:   Applied ‘dish to my dry hair for about an hour, then I got in the shower and rinsed it out.  No second application.

Results:   My hair seems to be getting drier and drier the longer I use the Mane & Tail ‘dish.  It seems like if I leave my hair up all the time it’s fine, but I like having my hair down, so I dont’ want to have to wear it up all the time just to keep it looking (and feeling) nice.

Comments:   I don’t think the M&T works for me.  My hair is dry and I’m getting lots of split ends.  I think I’ll switch to the Pantene for a while.  I still have some of that left, so it is a simple switch.

On another note:   I’ve decided after months of not coloring my hair that I’d like to color it again.  I’m naturally a dark dishwater blond, and I normally color it to an ash/champaign blond, which isn’t that much of a difference, but it’s enough.  I normally use Loreal’s Preferance (#8A), but this time I’m going to try the Loreal Color Match.  It seems like it will give more like what I’m looking for.
So on monday I’ll wash my hair with Baking Soda (I think that is much gentler then shampoo) and then color it.  I’ll let you know how it turns out!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 29, 2008 in Misc Stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
