RSS

I’m so excited!

29 Aug

TJ (the owner of Dragon Cave) has several new dragons on his scroll!

One pair is going to be a new breed (TJ always has one adult and one frozen hatchling on his scroll).  It’s one that I really like, so that makes me VERY happy.

And the other three are Black hatchlings, but nobody knows why there are three.  Two of them are the same, while the third one is different.  Two are already frozen (one of each style), and both frozen ones are male, so it isn’t a new male/female alternative.  Several people (on the DC forums) have suggested that they may be different hatchlings that end up as the same adult.  I hope that’s not the case, as I don’t freeze hatchlings, so that wouldn’t help me much.

I’m so excited to get more dragons!  I think TJ timed this release to coincide with the holiday weekend.  It’s quite a good way to make sure that people stay glued to his site instead of going and doing other things.  I can just imagine the potential argument:  “We promised so and so that we’d spend time with them this weekend”,  “But I need to stay and watch the cave!  I might miss when TJ releases them!”…..

For those of you that want to look TJ’s scroll is here:  http://dragcave.net/user/1
But don’t refresh it too much.  We don’t want to kill them!

So if I don’t post much in the next couple days you can bet it’s because I’m out stalking the cave to try to snag the new dragon.  😀

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 29, 2008 in Dragon Cave

 

One response to “I’m so excited!

  1. legoless

    August 30, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    I can’t wait for them to come out. Of course it will be impossible to get them for about a month because of all the people wanting to get “the new dragons”. It’s a good thing I have a black hatchling. I can just breed it instead of having to go looking in the cave every hour, just to be disappointed. 🙄

     

Leave a Reply

 
