RSS

Conditioner Only – Week 5 – part 2

05 Sep

Routine:   Put lots of Pantene (Texturizing) ‘dish on my dry hair, left it on for an hour, then got in the shower and rinsed it out.  Then I applied a Pantene product called Time-Renewal Replenishing Mask to the “tassels” of my hair, left it on for 5+ minutes (which is recommended) and then rinsed it out.

Results:   Nice hair!  My hair is soft, silky, shiny and wonderful!  The tassels of my hair is much better then the top, so that Time-Renewal stuff really helps.

Comments:   I think that part of my problem (of dry hair) with all of this might be leaving the first ‘dish in for too long.  I think next time I’ll only leave it in for 20-30 minutes.  I think an hour+ is to long.  I think it dries it out to much.
I really love Pantene.  With just one application my hair is in much better condition, and I don’t even need a brush, just my fingers are enough to detangle!  I might shop around for different Pantene products to see which one works best, so I’ll keep updating to keep a log of the results.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2008 in Conditioner Only Hair

 

2 responses to “Conditioner Only – Week 5 – part 2

  1. Deedee

    September 8, 2008 at 8:20 am

    I work for Pantene, and couldn’t resist taking the time to thank you for great comments about Pantene. If you’re interested in more information about which Pantene products will work best for you, please give us a call at (800) 945-7768. Any of our agents will be happy to assist you.

     
  2. dianna

    September 9, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    couldn’t resist posting this – since you are a vegetarian why are you still using pantene products which are tested on animals and contain all sorts of chemicals?
    just something to think about 🙂
    djh

     

Leave a Reply

 
