RSS

Catnip Experiment – Week 1

06 Oct

I talk about Catnip for Hair HERE.

Routine:  I mixed up a catnip infusion and once it was (mostly) cool I strained it and then carefully poured it over my hair.  I did this while bending over the tub so the run off had a place to go.  I then put on a shower cap and let it sit for about a half hour.  I kept a towel on my shoulders to catch any drips.  Then I got in the shower and rinsed it out.  Being that it is basically just water, it wasn’t that hard.

Results:  My hair feels a little sticky at the roots (but doesn’t look bad), but the rest of my hair is pretty nice.  Not fantastic, but nice.  It feels a little different, but I can’t explain how.

Comments:  I got a little behind yesterday (actually I was reading a book when I should have been doing stuff) so I didn’t have time to let the catnip fully cool down.  I don’t know if this had anything to do with my sticky roots.  I’ll try to remember to make it the night before so I have plenty of time for it to cool down.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 6, 2008 in Catnip for Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
