RSS

Catnip Experiment – Week 4

27 Oct

Preparation:   Mixed up my Baking Soda and Catnip mixes for the week.  I again used 300ml of water in the catnip.

Routine:   I poured half of my BS mix on my hair and massaged it around.  It only got slightly foamy this time.  Then I rinsed that out and made sure I squeezed out as much water as I could.  Then I poured the Catnip over my head, starting at the nape and moving toward my forehead.  I cliped up my hair and left that in for 5 or so minutes, then I rinsed it out.

Results:   My hair is dry and tangly.  I tried putting a little coconut oil on it, and that helped, but not enough.  It looks fine, it just feels like straw.

Comments:   I made up the catnip mix about an hour before I got in the shower.  I normally make it up in the morning or sometimes even the night before.  I’m wondering if I didn’t let the catnip stew long enough.  I’m hoping that the second half will be ok when I go to use it on wednesday night.  If not then I know that I really do need to let it sit longer before I use it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 27, 2008 in Catnip for Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
