RSS

Catnip Experiment – Week 9

05 Dec

Preparation:   I made up a batch of Baking Soda (2 tsp in 2 cups of warm water) and a single-use batch of catnip (1 tsp in 300ml of hot water).  The Baking Soda basically looks like cloudy water, but it seems to work at this concentration.

Routine:   I poured the BS on my hair starting at the back, and massaged it around until I was sure I had gotten everywhere (maybe 30 seconds?) and then I rinsed it out.  Then I poured the catnip on, again starting in the back, and left that on for maybe 5 minutes and then rinsed it out.

Results:   Icky.  My hair is dry (but not overly so) and has lots of fly-aways.

Comments:   The only difference between last week’s great results and this week’s bad ones was that I made up the catnip the day that I used it this time.  Last week I made it up wednesday and kept it in the fridge until I used it on sunday.
So I’m going to make up the catnip ahead of time and keep it in the fridge.  Hopefully that’s all I’ll need to do to get consistantly good results.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 5, 2008 in Catnip for Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
