RSS

Catnip Experiment – Week 10

08 Dec

Preparation:   I made up a batch of Baking Soda (2 TB in 2 cups of warm water)  and a double batch of Catnip (2 tsp in 2 cups of boiling water).  I made up the catnip an hour or two before my shower and then strained it and split it into two parts, one to use right away and one I put in the fridge.  It was still warm when I used it.

Routine:   I poured the BS on my hair and massaged it around for a few seconds and then rinsed it out.  Then I poured the catnip on my hair and left it in for a few minutes and then rinsed it.

Results:   Pretty good hair.  It isn’t perfect, but it’s pretty good!  It’s still a little on the dry side, but only slightly.  And my hair is normally a little dry in the winter anyway.  And it was much better once I used Coconut Oil.

Comments:   I’ve been trying to duplicate the great results I got several weeks ago.  After last week I thought that the cause was leaving it in the fridge.  But I didn’t do that this week (even though I ment to) and it still turned out nice.  So I’m thinking that maybe it does better warm.  I believe I warmed up the good batch after I took it out of the fridge.  It could be that I’ll get the best results when it has been in the fridge for a couple days and then warmed up before I use it.
So next week I’ll take the second half of this week’s batch and warm it up first.  If I get awesome results then I’ll know that I need to make it several days ahead and then heat it up before I use it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 8, 2008 in Catnip for Hair

 

Leave a Reply

 
