RSS

looking ahead

06 Jan

I’ve been feeling pretty quiet and private lately.  I haven’t been feeling like writing much.  But I have been doing some deep thinking.

I’ve made a list of stuff that I want to change in my life.  I don’t want to call them “goals” because I hate that term, but these are things that I really want to make a point to accomplish, not just this year, but for the rest of my life.

Here it goes:
1 – make a meal from scratch at least 3 days a week  (and freeze leftovers)
2 – find a healthy snack for work  (so I stop going to the vending machine!)
3 – clean out the small bedroom and reclaim that as my reading/meditation/altar room
4 – plan a full moon & solstice ritual, even if it only takes a minute or two
5 – meditate every day for at least 10 minutes
6 – do yoga at least 3 times a week  (maybe even every day after work!)
7 – continue learning/practicing reiki, find a way to use it more often
8 – do the dishes every day and not let them pile up until I run out of dishes  😦
9 – pay the bills when they come, not when they are a couple days past due
10 – keep the house clean and deal with stuff rather then just letting it pile up
11 – actually plant the flower garden that I’ve been planning for the last 4 years
12 – keep at training my dog Lola, and not get lazy and let her do whatever she wants
13 – continue to find new products & habits that are easier on the planet and bring me closer to nature

As you can see that is quite a list.  But these are all things I’ve been wanting to do.  I tend to have the attitude of I’ll just skip today and then that day becomes two days, which becomes a week…..
But I really, really want to do all of those things.  It will just take lots of stubborn determination to keep doing it until they become habit.  And I am nothing if not stubborn.  😛

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2009 in Life Changes, Spiritual

 

Leave a Reply

 
